Ankh - Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Ankh, Mar 15, 2019.

1. Ankh

Ankh New Member

Whats your minecraft username?
    Ankh

What is your Discord tag?
    It is currently Ankh#6997, however I will likely change it back to Ankh#1234 soon (was this originally but nitro membership was cancelled due to me changing the bank I use and missing a payment).

Which server do you primarily play on?
    I mostly play on Sky Factory 3, mainly because I enjoy Skyblock-type gamemodes, but also because a lot of the other modpacks the server supports tend to be too much for my computer to handle, and I end up getting around 1 fps when playing on them.

How In-Depth is your knowledge of the FTB Modpacks?
    I'm still fairly new to modpacks, however I have been able to learn quite a bit in the short amount of time that I have been playing this server for (around 1 month). I am quite fast to learn new things, and as such was able to reach "end-game" on SF3 in less than 2 weeks. I don't know absolutely everything there is to know about the FTB modpacks, however I believe teaching others is the best way to learn yourself, and being a staff member would allow me to help others on a regular basis, leading to my own knowledge of the modpacks expanding as well.

Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online. How would you deal with this situation?
    If I was to witness this, I would likely give a verbal warning to all players involved in the argument, and issue mutes accordingly if the arguing was to continue.

How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules?