DodgePower432 Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by DodgePower432, May 10, 2019.

1. DodgePower432

DodgePower432 New Member

1) Whats your minecraft username?
    DodgePower432 and i am 18 years old
    2) What is your discord tag?
    RzrBleach#1214
    3) Which server do you primarily play on?
    SkyFactory3
    4)How In-Depth is your knowledge of the FTB Modpacks?
    I have alot of knowledge of modded minecraft i have been playing for 7 years and 6 of those years are modded and i quickly figure out if i dont know something.

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with it? I would not go your traditional route of just going in there and say behave or your getting a temp ban. I would go the route of more of trying to figure the whole situation and getting the two to physically talk to each other on discord because 9 times out of 10 physical communication is what is needed.
    6) How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules? I would try to get a understanding on why he is doing and figure out if something is bothering him because alot of times people use minecraft as a escape of reality and you dont know if that kid was getting bullied or someone in there family passed away. That kind of behavior is often times a cry for help or to get someone attention saying hey something is wrong and i have noone to talk to about it.
    7) What do you bring to the community that other applicants do not? I bring the understanding of personal feelings for example if someone is breaking rules i see that as a cry for help like hey im feeling this certain type of way and i have noone to talk to. I am a very calm and happy person and work great under pressure.
    8) How many hours per week do you normally play Complex-Gaming? I play around the clock it all depends on whats going on that day but usually i play 8 or 10 hours a day.