GoldenCreeper081's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by GoldenCreeper081, Jun 5, 2019.

1. GoldenCreeper081

GoldenCreeper081 New Member

1) Whats your Minecraft username?
    GoldenCreeper081

2) What is your discord tag?

GoldenCreeper081#7749

3) Which server do you primarily play on?

Project Ozone 3

4)How In-Depth is your knowledge of the FTB Modpacks?

I have played with most of the mods in Project Ozone 3 before. When I come across a mod I have no experience with, however, I immediately go into a creative mode single player world, put on a YouTube guide to the mod, and try to figure out as much of the mod as I can.

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation?
    I would first temporarily mute the two players so other players don't get dragged in and so the chat won't be flooded with their messages. I would then individually get their sides of the story,document heir responses, then suggest possible solutions to the problem. If one cannot be agreed upon, i would take the information I have documented and report the issue to someone with greater authority than I have. If a solution can be agreed upon, I would unmute them and let them go their merry ways while keeping an eye on chat for any other issues from them in the near future.

6) How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules?
    First I would respond by warning them of possible consequences to their actions if they continued to do them. If that doesn't work, I'd give them minor punishments such as muting them for a certain amount of time and kicking them from the server for a short period of time. If that still doesn't work, I would resort to temporarily banning them. With each punishment, I would explain to them how their actions have broken the rules beforehand then, once they understand what they have done wrong, I would start their punishment.