The_Hans_'s Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by TheHan5, May 6, 2019.

1. TheHan5

TheHan5 New Member

Staff Application Requirements:
    1) Age: 15+ No exceptions!
    2) Active Player! (Online Often)
    3) Helpful and Knowledgeable FTB Player!
    4) Has/Uses Discord Often!

Staff Application Guideline:
    1) Whats your minecraft username?
    The_Hans_ (changed from TheHan5 recently)

2) What is your discord tag?
    TheHans#8865

3) Which server do you primarily play on?
    FTB SkyFactory4

4)How In-Depth is your knowledge of the FTB Modpacks?
    I have rather extensive FTB knowledge, with that being said I am fairly new to FTB SF4 however i'm quickly learning and already helping other newer players who have any questions.

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation?
    See rather than taking the generic approach of telling them to play nice or else I like to go about it in a more personal fashion. Ask if they'd like to discuss the issue via discord on a more private level and really hash out what the problem is. Typically it's a breakdown in communication or someone's just having a bad day. Often problems don't get resolved by just telling both parties to knock it off, spending the extra few minutes to really get the full scope of the situation often leads to a more permanent solution.

6) How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules?
    I feel it more-or-less depends on the rules the person is breaking. Granted, all rules must be abide by however some are worse than others. If, for instance, a player is harassing or bullying another player I take that far more serious than a player begging in the chat. With that being said the player begging in chat will get warnings and told to not do it, but not just told not to do it being told why we don't allow it here.