Pandabear1125's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Panda, Mar 31, 2019.

1. Panda

Panda New Member

Alrighty, I'm finally applying. I would greatly appreciate it if you would consider my application. Thank you for your time.
    1) What's your IGN?
    Pandabear1125 but normally I go by Panda.
    2) What is your discord name?
    Pandabear1125#8849. Feel free to msg me any time.
    3) Which server do you primarily play on?
    I play on both factions and Survival. I am aware that I will not be able to play factions for-real upon acceptance.
    4) How In-Depth is your knowledge of Tekkit Classic?
    I am a veteran since the original Technic pack so I am very knowledgable. I also frequently edit posts on the Tekkit Classic Wikia.
    5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation?
    First, I would verbally warn both parties to dial it back and keep it PG. If the insulting continued I would issue one last warning mentioning the use of a mute to both parties. Finally, if they ignore my last warning, I would mute both for 5 minutes to let them cool down. If the mute is unsuccessful in keeping the peace, I would issue a cite and 2hr mute.
    6) How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules?
    If it is obvious that the player is breaking the rules for the fun of it or to annoy the staff/other players, I would issue a cite and increasing punishments following continual rule breakage. However if the player seems to be having a hard time understanding the rule he/she is breaking, I would help them understand better to the best of my ability. \
    7) What do you bring to the community that other applicants do not?